2013 AGM Minutes

Posted by Bill Caulfield on August 25th, 2013

Minutes of the September 18 Annual General Meeting can be downloaded here.

Highlights from the meeting:

In attendance: 23 voting members, two guests, four proxies.

New Executive Committee:

  • Bill Caulfield – President
  • David Thomas – Vice President
  • Sean O’Connell – Secretary
  • Ann Kristoffersen – Treasurer (New)
  • Gary Patterson – Immediate Past President

Award Winners:

  • Referee of the Year – Anthony Yeo
  • Most Improved – Joshua Pendergrass
  • Iron Man – Roche Sanchez (24 assigned matches)
  • Iron Woman – Sophia Chang (23 assigned matches)


Referee Advice

Your job is to establish a calm environment for the game. Nervous or edgy officials are easily spotted by the players, coaches and fans. Chewing gum, pacing around, or displaying a wide range of emotions prior to, or during, the game will make you seem vulnerable to pressure.

Add your favorite referee advice to our list - email us