SCRRS Quick Poll

Posted by SCRRS Website Committee on November 16th, 2010

Defending player in a League match tackles the ball carrier one meter from the attacking try line. As the ruck forms over, the tackler purposely holds the ball against the ball-carrier, preventing it from being released. No previous pattern of penalties for defending team. A penalty was called.

Post a comment via FaceBook

One Comment »

  • Bill C. said:

    It would really depend on the level of the match and the situation, but since you put in “purposely” it’s definitely a “professional foul.”

Post a comment on this website

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.


one + 4 =

Referee Advice

The referee is the calm in the eye of the storm, and the stormier it gets, the calmer you have to be. — Bruce Carter (NCRRS)

Add your favorite referee advice to our list - email us