Sealing of the Ball at the Tackle

Posted by SCRRS Website Committee on March 28th, 2012

It has come to our attention that we may be calling sealing of the ball improperly at the tackle. We would like everyone to please review the entire 2012 Game management guidelines, paying particular attention to the paragraph numbered 9 on page 5 (BUT HAS MADE THE BALL AVAILABLE TO BE IMMEDIATELY PLAYED, it will be allowed), and all of the diagrams on pages 4, 5, and 6. If you have any questions regarding the management in this particular scenario, please contact Jay Trello at socalrugbyref@gmail.com.

USA Game Management Guidelines

Post a comment via FaceBook

Post a comment on this website

Add your comment below. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.


two + = 6

Referee Advice

Cockiness has absolutely no place in officiating. You need to exude confidence. Your presence should command respect from players, coaches and fans. Try to present the proper image.

Add your favorite referee advice to our list - email us